Two New Posts at Decoded Science: Curcumin and Fibonacci

The Claims for Curcumin

My “Brief Survey of the Health Benefits of Curcumin” was my first article in the Health section of Decoded Science. As noted in my Weebly article, “Curry Versus Cancer via the Curcumin in Turmeric“, this D.S. article was actually one of three based on research into turmeric, curcumin and related health claims.

"Powdered Turmeric Spice" by Cherrie Rhodes

"Powdered Turmeric Spice" by Cherrie Rhodes

The Fibonacci Sequence

I also followed up in the Mathematics section with “Introducing the Fibonacci Sequence“.

"Floral Fibonacci Number" by Mike DeHaan

"Floral Fibonacci Number" by Mike DeHaan

Fibonacci numbers arise in a variety of lifeforms, including flower petals. The Fibonacci sequence is a gateway to several important concepts in mathematics. This article explains how to calculate Fibonacci numbers.

I publicized this article in my DeHaan Services home site in the blog post “The Fibonacci Sequence at Decoded Science“.

Business Tips for Freelance Writing

Note that I use a variety of blog sites to publicize and provide backlinks to my freelance articles. The hope is that these links will drive traffic to the articles, whether by people who read and click through, or by giving more “search engine credibility” to the original article.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

